BOARD OF EDUCATION OF BALTIMORE COUNTY CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Education Transparency Act Description

November 12, 2020, Meeting

The following is a full and accurate description of the final actions taken at the meeting and is provided in accordance with the Education Transparency Act, Md. Ed. Code Ann., §3-2B-09(b)(3). If there is a discrepancy between the video and this description, the video, which constitute the official minutes of the meeting, shall control. The video/audio recordings of the <u>Board of Education</u> are the official record of the meetings and can be viewed at: https://vimeo.com/478930422.

The Curriculum Committee of the Board of Education of Baltimore County met on Tuesday, November 12, 2020, through a virtual platform, beginning at 2:30 p.m. The following Committee members were present: Ms. Cheryl Pasteur, chair; Ms. Lisa Mack, vice chair, and Mr. John Offerman.

The following Committee Staff persons were present: Dr. Mary McComas, Chief Academic Officer and Ms. Gepsie Cox, Executive Administrative Assistant.

The following additional staff persons were present: Dr. Renard Adams, Ms. Meghan Shay, Dr. Kathrine Pierandozzi, Dr. Melissa Whisted, Dr. Heather Wooldridge, Dr. Amalio Nieves, Dr. Michael Zarchin, Dr. M. Alicia Bennett, Dr. Preston Bodison, Dr. Josh Foy, Ms. Carol Wise, Ms. Heather Charles McGowan, and Mr. David Stovenour.

The Committee took action on the following:

1. Equal Opportunity Schools

Upon motion of Mr. Offerman, seconded by Ms. Mack, the Committee advanced the new contract to the full Board for approval.

Board Member	Favor	Against	Abstained/Did Not Vote	Absent
Cheryl Pasteur		Х		
Lisa Mack			Х	
Rod McMillon				Х
John Offerman, Jr.		Х		
Josh Muhumuza				X
Dr. Erin Hager				Х

2. Athletic and PE Equipment and Supplies

Upon motion of Ms. Mack, seconded by Mr. Offerman, the Committee advanced the new course to the full Board for approval.

BOARD OF EDUCATION OF BALTIMORE COUNTY Curriculum Committee – Education Transparency Act Description November 12, 2020 Page 1 of 2

Board Member	Favor	Against	Abstained/Did Not Vote	Absent
Cheryl Pasteur	X			
Lisa Mack	X			
Rod McMillon				Х
John Offerman, Jr.	X			
Josh Muhumuza				Х
Dr. Erin Hager				Х

The Committee received presentations on *National School Psychology Week Presentation*, from Dr. M. Alicia Bennett, Dr. Preston Bodison, Dr. Josh Foy, Ms. Carol Wise, and Ms. Heather Charles McGowan

Although included on the agenda, by consensus, the program informational update on *BrainPop* was rescheduled for next month's meeting.

By consensus, the meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.

Submitted to the web team for posting on November 13, 2020.